2081 Adam Clayton Powell Jr., NY, NY 10027

Board of Bishops



A portion of the Board of Bishops in 2009

The purpose of the Board of Bishops is to facilitate the work of the total ministry of the Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ (COOLJC) of the Apostolic Faith, Inc. through the concerted efforts and cooperation of all Bishops of the Church of the COOLJC. This shall be accomplished through meetings, classes, seminars, publications, and any other means that will lend itself to this purpose. The Board of Bishops make appointments and set up committees to carry out duties as need arise.


IBOB (2017-2019) Administration
Bishop David Maxwell (MI)

Vice Chairman
Bishop M. Ruel McCoy, Sr. (FL)

Recording Secretary
Bishop Gregory Wilder (MA)

Corresponding Secretary
Bishop N. Leon Harrell (NJ)

Bishop William Jenkins (TX)

Sgt. at Arms
Bishop Mack Vincent (NY)

Bishop W. Michael Fields (DC)

Chief of Staff
Bishop Reginald Davis (NC)

Executive Assistant & Registrar (Finance)
Bishop James Coleman (VA)

Executive Assistant (Technology)
Bishop Dr. Ronnie Parson (NC)

Executive Assistant (Budget)
Bishop Barkley Bailey (MO)

Executive Assistant (Counseling)
Bishop Dr. Henry Davenport (TN)

Executive Assistant (Development)
Bishop Reginald Davis (NC)

Executive Assistant (Protocol)
Bishop Dr. Kevin Bishop (TX)

Executive Assistant & Senior Advisor (Education Initiative)
Bishop David Smith (SC)